www www.sarbloh.info
Information Site Map Glossary Articles Sanatan Skhs Sanatan Sikh Scriptures Sanatan Sikh Gurus Universal Faith The Truth Introduction
The Sanatan Sikhs - The Akali Nihang Singh Khalsa
Page 1 of 1


After Akali Nihang Guru Gobind Singh there was no individual Sikh spiritual leader designated as 'Guru'. The Guru after him was the Sikh scripture Adi Guru Durbar.

Akali Nihang Guru Gobind Singh Ji Maharaj
An old painting done in the Persian style of the tenth Sanatan Sikh
guru who blessed the 4 Sanatan Sikh orders to continue the work od spreading Dharam (righteousness)

The teachings of the Sikh scripture were represented in four separate distinct guises of the four traditional Sanatan Sikh orders. These four orders of Sikhs each represented the four faces of Sikhism.

1. The Udhasis (missionaries)

2. The Nirmalas (intellectuals, saints and scholars)

3. The Seva Panthis/Addan Shahis (philanthropists)

4. The Akali Nihang Singh Khalsa Panth (warriors)


Back to Top

Page 1